Random Poem

Because there is no reason for this post, except to be.

Original photo (not the modified version you are now viewing) courtesy of Gayle N. via Creative Commons. Pay her a visit on Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/gayle_n/3169591646/
Original photo (not the modified version you are now viewing) courtesy of Gayle N. via Creative Commons. Pay her a visit on Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/gayle_n/3169591646/

Down By The River
Fixed on the bank and my
dreamy gaze rests on the sterling
river.
Cold mud slips
between my toes as I drop
to my knees right at the
edge.
I cradle my sins,
fresh as wind
sharp as fire,
unafraid of their
stain.
I want to dip these hands far into the
water
until my elbows drown
and
I see crimson ribbons swirl down
stream.
Then I’ll take these hands
from the stream and
press
them to the sky where they might
shine.

Leave a Reply

