Spring 2016

Salt_Lake_City_-_July_16,_2011
Utah…it ain’t all that bad.

From my home in Sacramento, CA I relocated. I have found myself living in Utah, the place I never thought I would end up. I find myself living in a place with four completely distinguishable seasons. Sacramento normally experiences two. I mean, there isn’t much of a winter. There is short stint that is kinda spring-like, but really there is mostly just summer and fall. The evolution of the year passes right before my eyes, and since all of life is open to the analysis of art, I wrote a poem…

Seasons Passing

Tiny green specks

scurry across my

blank page. The

moldy smells waft

through the open

window

to testify of

winter’s demise and

the rise of

summer’s scorn.

Leave a Reply

