Slightly Pensive Poem

…but maybe most poetry is pensive. I attempted publication with this piece. I submitted it to a local publication. Since it’s being posted here, my piece was obviously not selected. Oh well, that is the life of the written word. So this little poem does not die in the dark, I’m going to share it here, with you folks!

IN SILENT CORNERS

3145766348_15fc675355_o
Photo by Luca Rossato, via Flickr Creative Commons.

I paint with
time
the words I
always meant
to say
to his face
to the page
to God and
His angels.

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

